Vascular Web Logo

SVS  SVS Foundation

 Board of Directors

Bruce A. Perler, MD

Ronald M. Fairman, MD

Vice President
R. Clement Darling, III, MD

Michel S. Makaroun, MD

Kim J. Hodgson, MD 

Immediate Past President
Peter F. Lawrence, MD

Program Committee Chair
Ronald L. Dalman, MD

Association of Program Directors in Vascular Surgery
Linda M. Harris, MD

Community Practice Committee Chair
Richard A. Lynn, MD

Clinical Practice Council Chair 
George H. Meier, MD

Education Council Chair
Daniel G. Clair, MD

Patient Safety Organization Governing Council 
Larry W. Kraiss, MD

Policy and Advocacy Council Chair
Sean P. Roddy, MD

Research Council Chair
Alan Dardik, MD, PhD

American Venous Forum
Lowell S. Kabnick, MD 

Canadian Society for Vascular Surgery
Jacques Tittley, MD

Eastern Vascular Society
Vivian Gahtan, MD

International Society of Endovascular Specialists 
Ali AbuRahma, MD

Midwestern Vascular Surgery Society
Timothy F. Kresowik, MD 

New England Society for Vascular Surgery
Richard J. Powell, MD

Society for Clinical Vascular Surgery
Fred A. Weaver, MD

Southern Association for Vascular Surgery
Jeb W. Hallett, MD 

Vascular and Endovascular Surgery Society
Martin R. Back, MD

Western Vascular Society
York Hsiang, MD

Executive Director
Rebecca M. Maron, CAE

Contact Us

Society for Vascular Surgery
633 North Saint Clair Street, 22nd Floor | Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: 312-334-2300 | 800-258-7188
Fax: 312-334-2320

Follow Us


VascularWeb® is the prime source for all vascular health and disease information, and is presented by the Society for Vascular Surgery®. Its members are vascular surgeons, specialists, and vascular health professionals who are specialty-trained in all treatments for vascular disease including medical management, non-invasive procedures, and surgery.