Vascular Web Logo

SVS  SVS Foundation
A A A
VascularWeb

 Find a V-SIG

Below is a list of current V-SIGs with their contact information. If there is not a V-SIG in your area, please refer to the V-SIG toolkit for how to start one. If you are interested in starting a V-SIG, fill out the registration form. Also refer to the list of designated V-SIG faculty members who have indicated they are willing to help students establish a V-SIG at their respective instition.​
​ 

Emory University School of Medicine Faculty
Sponsor: Ravi Rajani, MD; r.rajani@emory.edu
Group Contact: Zachary Fang; zbfang@emory.edu​  

Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai 
Faculty Sponsor: Rami Tadros, MD; rami.tadros@mssm.edu
Group Contact: Kenneth Nakazawa; sinaivascularinterestgroup@gmail.com

Loma Linda University School of Medicine
Faculty Sponsor: Jason Chiriano, MD; 
Jchiriano@msn.com​​
Group Contact: 
Laura Oppegard; loppegard@llu.edu​

Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center New Orleans
Faculty Sponsor: Malachi Sheahan, MD; mshea@lsuhsc.edu
Group Contact: Marisa Pappas; mpapp2@lsuhsc.edu

Loyola University Medical Center
Faculty Sponsor: Bernadette Aulivola, MD; baulivola@lumc.edu​
Group Contact: Tony Peter; tpeter24@gmail.com

McGill University
​​Group Website​

Northeast Ohio Medical University
Faculty Sponsor:Drazen Petrinec, MD; petrined@summahealth.org
Group Contact: Raymond Kennedy; rkennedy@neomed.edu
 
Penn State Hershey College of Medicine
Faculty Sponsor: Faisal Aziz, MD; faziz@hmc.psu.edu
Group Contact: David Li; jialiuli@hmc.psu.edu
 
The Cleveland Clinic
Faculty Sponsor: 
Christopher J. Smolock, MD; smolocc@ccf.org
Group Contact: Sean Steenberge; steenbs@ccf.org

University of Alberta
Faculty Sponsor: Jason Bayne, MD; jpbayne@gmail.com
Group Contact: Siddharth Shinde; shinde@alberta.ca
Group Website​

University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Factulty Sposor: Matthew Smeds, MD; MRSmeds@uams.edu​
Group Contact: Collins Scott; mscott3@uams.edu

University of Central Florida, College of Medicine
Faculty Sponsor: Adam Levitt, MD; alevitt@arteryandvein.com
Group Contact: Benjamin Eslahpazir; ben.eslahpazir@knights.ucf.edu

University of Cincinnati College of Medicine
Faculty Sponsor: Amit Jain, MD; jaina5@ucmail.uc.edu
Group Contact: Justin King, MD; vsig.uccom@gmail.com

University of Pennsylvania
Faculty Sponsor: Paul J Foley III
Group Contact: Alex Sotolongo; asot@mail.med.upenn.edu
 
University of Michigan
Faculty Sponsor: John Rectenwald, MD; jrectenw@med.umich.edu
Group Contact: Anna Eliassen; annaeli@med.umich.edu

University of Nebraska Medical Center
Faculty Sponsor: 
Alexey Kamenskiy, PhD; alexey.kamenskiy@unmc.edu and Jason MacTaggart MD
Group Contact: Wiliam Poulson, MD; william.poulson@unmc.edu

University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio
Faculty Sponsor: Lori L Pounds, MD; poundsl@uthscsa.edu​​
Group Contact: Emily Jacobs; jacobse@livemail.uthscsa.edu​

University of Toronto
Contact E-mail: vsig.toronto@gmail.com
Group Website​​​​

University of Washington
Faculty Sponsor: Sheren Shalhub, MD; shalhub@uw.edu and Niten Singh, MD; singhn2@uw.edu
Group Contact: Kelli Hicks; klhicks@uw.edu​
​​
​​​​

Contact Us

Society for Vascular Surgery
633 North Saint Clair Street, 22nd Floor | Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: 312-334-2300 | 800-258-7188
Fax: 312-334-2320
Email: vascular@vascularsociety.org

Follow Us

YouTube

VascularWeb® is the prime source for all vascular health and disease information, and is presented by the Society for Vascular Surgery®. Its members are vascular surgeons, specialists, and vascular health professionals who are specialty-trained in all treatments for vascular disease including medical management, non-invasive procedures, and surgery.