Vascular Web Logo

SVS  SVS Foundation

 PAC Steering Committee

  • David Deaton, MD, Chair
  • Randall DeMartino, MD
  • Glenn LaMuraglia, MD
  • Sean Lyden, MD
  • Mark Morasch, MD
  • Leila Mureebe, MD
  • Bart Muhs, MD
  • Deepak Nair, MD
  • Kathleen Ozsvath, MD
  • Geoff Risley, MD
  • Sean Roddy, MD
  • Rebecca Maron, CAE, Treasurer
  • Pam Phillips, Staff Liaison

Scope of Work

  • Develop and implement Political Action Committee (PAC) fundraising strategies


  • Educate Society for Vascular Surgery® members about the PAC and how it serves the specialty through SVS publications
  • Develop and implement effective peer-to-peer fundraising, including at regional meetings
  • Promote the PAC during VAM and at regional meetings
  • Create a formal Annual Report; publish it in Vascular Specialist and distribute it at the Annual Business Meeting
  • Increase leadership commitment and contributions to the PAC
  • Provide recognition of donors at VAM, on the web site ​and in publications

Updated August 2013​​

Contact Us

Society for Vascular Surgery
633 North Saint Clair Street, 22nd Floor | Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: 312-334-2300 | 800-258-7188
Fax: 312-334-2320

Follow Us


VascularWeb® is the prime source for all vascular health and disease information, and is presented by the Society for Vascular Surgery®. Its members are vascular surgeons, specialists, and vascular health professionals who are specialty-trained in all treatments for vascular disease including medical management, non-invasive procedures, and surgery.