Vascular Web Logo

SVS  SVS Foundation

 Board of Directors


Julie Ann Freischlag, MD

Vice President
Bruce A. Perler, MD

Clement Darling, III, MD 

Immediate Past President
Peter Gloviczki, MD

Fellows Council Chair
Elliott L. Chaikof, MD 

Clinical Practice Council Chair
George H. Meier, MD

Society for Clinical Vascular Surgery
Fred A. Weaver, MD

Midwestern Vascular Surgery Society
Timothy F. Kresowik, MD 

Southern Association for Vascular Surgery
Jeb W. Hallett, MD 

Western Vascular Society
Joseph L. Mills MD 

Peripheral Vascular Surgery Society
Martin R. Back, MD

Canadian Society for Vascular Surgery
Jim Dooner, MD

Peter F. Lawrence, MD

Michel S. Makaroun, MD

Program Chair
Ronald Fairman, MD

Research Council Chair
Michael S. Conte, MD

Fellows Council Vice Chair
Robert W. Thompson, MD

Education Council Chair
Cynthia K. Shortell, MD

International Society of Endovascular Specialists
Grayson H. Wheatley, III, MD

Eastern Vascular Society
Vivian Gahtan, MD

Association of Program Directors in Vascular Surgery
Linda M. Harris, MD

American Venous Forum
Fedor Lurie, MD 

New England Society for Vascular Surgery
Robert B. Patterson, MD

Executive Director
Rebecca M. Maron, CAE


Updated July 2013​​​​​​​​​​​

Contact Us

Society for Vascular Surgery
633 North Saint Clair Street, 22nd Floor | Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: 312-334-2300 | 800-258-7188
Fax: 312-334-2320

Follow Us


VascularWeb® is the prime source for all vascular health and disease information, and is presented by the Society for Vascular Surgery®. Its members are vascular surgeons, specialists, and vascular health professionals who are specialty-trained in all treatments for vascular disease including medical management, non-invasive procedures, and surgery.